This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.5
Value
7.1
Reviews
    Allison
    ae
    8.8
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tt
    7.5
    January 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    ca
    9.6
    January 4, 2018
    Met my expectations would stay here again.
    Dinner buffet could have been better.
    Location and room was amazing. Close to beaches and amenities. Room was clean and fairly modern. Pool and grounds were well kept.
    Robert
    us
    8.3
    December 28, 2017
    Really enjoyed our stay and will return.
    Bathroom didn’t appear to be cleaned. Coffee maker in room without coffee. Not enough local food incorporated into meals.
    Staff was friendly, grounds were amazingly well kept and nice. Very relaxing due to the ocean breeze and scenery of Store Bay and Pigeon Point in the distance. Meals served in dining room overlooking ocean. Pools were also nice.
    us
    10
    December 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dillon
    tt
    3.3
    December 3, 2017
    Horrible.
    The room was unkempt. The lock on the door to the bathroom wasnt functional. Also electricity went for more than 8 hours and the resort doesnt even have a generator.
    We got some extra time after d scheduled check out time
    Carla
    tt
    4.2
    December 2, 2017
    Horrible will not return to that hotel again!!
    Was not impressed with the hotel. The room lacked simple things such as a guest phone, waste paper basket, no coffee to use the coffee maker, a stray dog was barking continuously right out our door all night, no wash cloth in bathroom. Definitely did not feel I got my monies worth.
    The ocean view.
    Nisha
    ca
    7.5
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberly Kanchan
    tt
    8.8
    December 1, 2017
    Good for the price
    Not enough variety for lunch and dinner
    Very scenic location. Close to beach and popular locations. Room appeared to be recently redone
    Kahlil
    tt
    10
    November 29, 2017
    The airport and beaches are walking distance from the hotel, friendly staff and superb breakfast.
    Duane
    us
    7.5
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy-Ann
    gb
    9.2
    November 11, 2017
    Really loved this hotel. Good price. Near airport, great views from room. Generally well maintained.
    The breakfast staff apart from one young lady was very grumpy. It felt like you were doing them a favor, The breakfast staff was not very friendly and unhelpful. bar and reception staff great. The reception area was too cold, air condition too high makes it not inviting. More training for staff (particularly breakfast staff). Housekeeping helpful, short of towels was soon rectified. This was minor, but more attention to area around Jacuzzi. Trees need cutting back
    Near the airport. Lovely views from the hotel. Friendly staff (barrier,bar, restaurant and reception staff), Hired a car and not a problem with parking on site. Hotel is small so felt intimate. Lovely gardens and well kept. Lovely view of the sea and well positioned furniture to take in the views. Nice meeting Kevin Steeple that was on site selling the prints of local views and people.
    tt
    9.6
    November 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ansil
    tt
    7.9
    November 7, 2017
    good
    Lily
    tt
    7.1
    November 7, 2017
    Good trip overall
    I didn't like how the breakfast area was so dusty and the table centerpieces were rusting. The face basin and bathroom taps were a little stiff and needed replacing. The day time receptionist was unprofessional by continuing to knock and slam the printer while talking to us and initially unhelpful.
    I liked the location and the pool area. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. The room decor was had rustic yet modern feel and beautiful. The place was quiet and private but had a lovely entertainment at night. The breakfast was very tasty, with only local fruits like paw paw and portugals. The service at breakfast was prompt and excellent...
    tt
    7.9
    November 7, 2017
    Limited options for food though
    Really comfortable,good for a little get away with your significant other
    ca
    7.1
    October 25, 2017
    Tropikist Review. The only problem I had here was the maid service. They did not replenish the toilet paper and when I went down to the lobby to ask for it they still took another 2hrs to bring it. There is also no land line in the room for us to call the lobby directly. Some of the staff during the day for lunch was not the most pleasant to deal with ... they had an attitude and were not that very friendly. Wifi was an issue. There was no wifi in the room however if I leaned over the balcony I would be able to connect to the eating area where they had a central router.
    Bedroom was good. I got a deluxe suite. Breakfast good. The food all around was great!!! I'd give this hotel a rating of 2.7/5 stars rating.
    Raj
    us
    4.6
    October 22, 2017
    Not value for money
    Breakfast
    Nadirah Atwoods
    us
    6.2
    October 10, 2017
    From the outside in, its a good look but is not a great hotel at all.
    They never Supply wash rags didn't have iron in room ask for one at front desk and it didn't work. no full-length mirror and the bathroom had absolutely no vents. The hot water wasn't hot enough for me in the shower. First day we arrived faucet completely broke off of wall in shower. Nobody on-duty except bartender from the swim up bar he came up and put a stick in the wall so the shower can work plumber came next morning to fix. Bartender at swim-up bar was rude and she tried to hit on my man when I wasn't around.
    The outside property the pool area in the jacuzzi
    tt
    10
    October 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close