Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.7
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Adam
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    17 October 2018

    Terrible

    No towels available most of the time. All inclusive with barely food. The beach side was like an abandoned place no lounges
    Same type of food every day, they even serve left over for lunch.
    Renuka
    tt

    Review score

    5.0
    10 October 2018
    The person who told me my check out time told me a wrong time and me and my husband had to suffer all day,
    I liked the food and thats it
    Abigail
    tt

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2018

    Besides the man at the egg station, it was very relaxing

    The gentleman who at the egg station, still trying to figure out what I did to u. U wrere nice to everyone else excepting me, u did not want to serve me, u were rude to me, I observed u, and I let u have ur way, u r the only reason I will not be returning to Tropikist, thanks for making feel this way u mean man.
    I loved the ambience, the service, Nicole is a darling.
    Evrol
    tt

    Review score

    7.9
    29 September 2018

    Was a wonderful, peaceful, comfortable time spent. Thanks to all.

    The inconvenience caused by being placed in the room that was not booked. Was sorted out the next day.
    Service was good staff was friendly willing and accommodating. Location beautiful, scenic and peaceful. Well kept.
    tt

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018
    No WiFi in the room
    Poll
    Mel
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    15 September 2018

    Wi-fi only in the lobby (No wi-fi in rooms)

    No wi-fi in the rooms only in the lobby, which was my only issue with the hotel, especially when I was told by the lady in reception that there will be wi-fi on my next visit which was last year and still no improvement in 2018.
    Ryan Stewart
    gy

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Great place to stay!

    The glass door was not closing or I am not sure if I wasn't doing the right thing....
    The effective customer service, breakfast , layout of the room and friendly staff
    AMANDA
    tt

    Review score

    5.0
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DixieAnn
    tt

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    This experience was memorable and satisfying!

    The length of time it took to be checked in
    The facility was lovely, very scenic!
    Alan
    tt

    Review score

    6.2
    27 August 2018

    Rooms should have coffee. Fridge bar with drinks and snacks. Quilt on the bed.

    The pillows were not comfortable. They were too hard. We requested a wake up call at 6.00 AM on the morning of our departure but the call was never received. There was no coffee in the room and no snacks or drinks in the fridge/bar.
    While we didn't use the pool it looked very good.
    Natoya Edmund
    tt

    Review score

    8.8
    24 August 2018
    Everything....had a wonderful time
    Akima
    gy

    Review score

    8.3
    24 August 2018

    Is was relaxing

    Though clean, the room was a little dated
    The ambience was great.....the place is very clean, staff helpful and courteous, and the free breakfast and dinner was good.....the package we took..... what I enjoyed the most was the layout of the pool, allowing many persons to be in at the same time without feeling crowded
    Alicia
    tt

    Review score

    7.1
    19 August 2018

    Fun for the family

    More local menu options
    Was great location if travelling with kids. The breakfast and dinner option we're good and staff (Sylene &Kannisha) made our stay a real fun yet relaxing experience for adults and kids.
    Michael
    tt

    Review score

    5.0
    18 October 2018

    Nice location. Poor customer service

    Poor service from staff. Reception area is very bad.
    Nice location. Clean rooms
    tt

    Review score

    8.3
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lc

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2018

    Beautiful view, comfortable rooms, delicious b/fast

    The wifi was only available around the office area. The ac in the room was a bit loud sometimes....
    The breakfast was awesome...the room and the view was awesome (pool & ocean view), the staff was very friendly. Very much enjoyed my short stay at Tropikist.
    Ricardo
    pa

    Review score

    5.4
    19 September 2018

    Overall we made it work. But if I had to do it again with what I now know I would choose another loc

    The shower head was not tight so the pressure was very low. The room attendant had to be constantly reminded to give us soap an towels. The break fast was the same everyday. So I was happy not to have gotten the all inclusive. And most of the staff had to be reminded to smile. They did well after they were reminded to do so. I believe that the night front desk person should be on days. He's much more welcoming. The pool should be left open much later than 6:00 pm
    We liked the view from our room. My wife liked the pool and the area around the pool.
    Sumayya Mayhew
    tt

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018

    Tropikist is wonderful, will be back

    I didn't like that I saw a snake in the trees while in the Jacuzzi...
    I like the overall surroundings it was well kept, quiet & peaceful. The staff were very friendly.. the food was delicious really enjoyed that.. it's a beautiful place to relax. The rooms were clean & nice.
    Reynold
    tt

    Review score

    5.8
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tt

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews